On Sale to FlexTix & SCOOPS Members – June 23, 2025
On Sale to the Public – June 30, 2025

If You Could Live Forever, Would You?

When Winnie Foster discovers the magical secret of the Tuck family, she embarks on an extraordinary adventure that will change her life forever. Based on the best-selling, award-winning novel by Natalie Babbitt, TUCK EVERLASTING invites you to take a journey you’ll never forget in this powerful new Broadway musical about love, family and living life to the fullest

Appropriate for all ages.

Opens: Thursday, JULY 17, 2025
Closes: Sunday, JULY 20, 2025
Location: Marjorie Lyons Playhouse,
on the campus of Centenary College

Music | CHRIS MILLER
Lyrics | NATHAN TYSEN
Book | CLAUDIA SHEAR & TIM FEDERLE
Based on the novel “Tuck Everlasting” by Natalie Babbitt

Schedule:
THURSDAY, FRIDAY | JULY 17, 18 | 7:30PM
SATURDAY | JULY 19 | 2:00PM & 7:30PM
SUNDAY | JULY 20 | 2:00PM

Tickets: On Sale to the Public June 30.
Adults: $30. | Seniors/Military: $25. | Students: $20.

Direction | JARED WATSON
Choreography | KAITLYN BROWN
Musical Direction | TBD
Scenic Design | SETH TAYLOR
Lighting Design | SAMUEL COPELAND
Costume Design | CANDY HUGGINS
Sound Design | BARRY BUTLER

OVERVIEW SCHEDULEas of 09/15/23
Initial AUDITIONS were held on Sunday, November 5, 2023
Starting on June 11, rehearsals will take place Tuesday-Friday evenings and Saturday afternoons, until daily rehearsals begin July.

WEEK ONE
Monday, June 10 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday, June 11 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, June 12 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday, June 13 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Friday, June 14 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, June 15 – 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

WEEK TWO
Monday, June 17 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday, June 18 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, June 19 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday, June 20 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Friday, June 21 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, June 22 – 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

WEEK THREE
Monday, June 24 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday, June 25 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, June 26 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday, June 27 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Friday, June 28 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, June 29 – 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

WEEK FOUR
Monday, July 1 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday, July 2 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, July 3 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday, July 4 – Monday, July 8 – OFF FOR JULY 4

WEEK FIVE
Tuesday, July 9 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, July 10 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday, July 11 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Friday, July 12 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, July 13 – 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Sunday, July 14 – 6:00 PM – 10:00 PM (Tech I)

WEEK SIX (Production Week)
Monday, July 15 – 6:00 PM – 10:00 PM (Tech II)
Tuesday, July 16 – 6:00 PM CALL, 7:00 GO (Dress I)
Wednesday, July 17 – 6:30 PM CALL, 7:30 PM GO (Final Dress)
Thursday, July 18 – 6:30 PM CALL, 7:30 PM GO (Performance #1)
Friday, July 19 – 6:30 PM CALL, 7:30 PM GO (Performance #2)
Saturday, July 20 – 1:00 PM CALL, 2:00 PM GO (Perf. #3) | 6:30 PM CALL, 7:30 PM GO (Perf. #4)
Sunday, July 21 – 1:00 PM CALL, 2:00 PM GO (Performance #5) + STRIKE/LOAD-OUT

Critic’s Pick! “Tuck startles with its emotional resonance and theatrical force! A warm-spirited and piercingly touching musical.” – The New York Times

“Poignancy mixes well with humor, the songs are fresh and sweet… The music by Chris Miller is magical, grounded in folk, foot-pounding earthy beats and soaring melodies… Nathan Tysen’s lyrics are even better – delving into complex themes with elegance… Long may it live!” – Associated Press

“Move over MATILDA and ANNIE, there’s a new gal in town… Tapping into live forever fantasies of theater’s two core audiences (young people and baby boomers) this handsomely produced tuner is rich in warmth and spunk.”  – Variety

TUCK EVERLASTING CAST

Initial Auditions will be announced soon.

WINNIE FOSTER – 11 years old
MOTHER – Winnie’s mother
NANA – Winnie’s grandmother
JESSE TUCK – The youngest of the Tuck family
MILES TUCK – Jesse’s older brother
MAE TUCK – Jesse’s mother
ANGUS TUCK – Jesse’s father
MAN IN THE YELLOW SUIT – A nefarious leader of a traveling carnival, in search of the fountain of youth
CONSTABLE JOE – Head of the police force in Treegap
HUGO – Constable Joe’s sidekick and son
ENSEMBLE (13) – various memories, spirits, travelers, townsfolk, carnival workers, and patrons
YOUNG BOY – To play between ages 6-10, roughly, and appears as various children throughout the story

SUPPORTED IN PART BY A GRANT FROM THE SHREVEPORT REGIONAL ARTS COUNCIL WITH FUNDS FROM THE CITY OF SHREVEPORT

©2023 STAGE CENTER  |  WEB DESIGN BY SAVAGE CREATIVE SOLUTIONS