On Sale to FlexTix & SCOOPS Members – May 5, 2025
On Sale to the Public – May 12, 2025

PREPARE TO LOSE UR HEAD.

Winner! Two 2022 Tony® Awards, including Best Score
and Three 2022 Drama Desk Awards, including Outstanding Music & Lyrics

Divorced, beheaded, LIVE! From Tudor Queens to Pop Icons, the SIX wives of Henry VIII take the mic to remix five hundred years of historical heartbreak into a Euphoric Celebration of 21st-century girl power! This new original musical is the global sensation that everyone is losing their head over.

SIX: TEEN EDITION includes all songs from the original version, with reimagined lines and lyrics to minimize suggestive language and includes an {SATB} chorus, opening the door for expandable casting for backup singers and dancers.

Appropriate for All Ages.

Opens: Thursday, MAY 29, 2025
Closed: Sunday, JUNE 1, 2025
Location: Marjorie Lyons Playhouse,
on the campus of Centenary College

By TOBY MARLOW & LUCY MOSS

Schedule:
THURSDAY, FRIDAY | MAY 29, 30 | 7:00PM
SATURDAY & SUNDAY | MAY 31, JUNE 1 | 2:00PM

Tickets: On Sale to the Public – May 12, 2025
Adults: $25.00 | Seniors: $22.00 | Students: $20.00

Direction | JARED WATSON
Choreography | KAITLYN BROWN
Musical Direction & Scenic Design | SETH TAYLOR
Lighting Design | SAMUEL COPELAND
Costume Design | CANDY HUGGINS
Sound Design | BARRY BUTLER

OVERVIEW SCHEDULEas of 09/15/23
Initial AUDITIONS were held on Sunday, November 5 at 2:00 PM
Starting on or about March 22, rehearsals will take place on Friday evenings and Saturday mornings, until daily rehearsals begin sporadically in May.

WEEK ONE
Friday, March 22 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, March 23 – 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM

WEEK TWO
Friday, March 29 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, March 30 – 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM

WEEK THREE
Friday, April 5 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, April 6 – 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM

WEEK FOUR
Friday, April 12 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, April 13 – 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM

WEEK FIVE
Friday, April 19 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, April 20 – 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM

WEEK SIX
Friday, April 26 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, April 27 – 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM

WEEK SEVEN
Friday, May 3 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, May 4 – 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM

WEEK EIGHT
Tuesday, May 7 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM (Principals Only)
Wednesday, May 8 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM (Principals Only)
Thursday, May 9 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM (Principals Only)
Friday, May 10 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, May 11 – 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM

WEEK NINE
Tuesday, May 14 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM (Principals Only)
Wednesday, May 15 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM (Principals Only)
Thursday, May 16 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM (Principals Only)
Friday, May 17 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, May 18 – 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM

WEEK TEN
Tuesday, May 21 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, May 22 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday, May 23 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Friday, May 24 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, May 25 – 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Sunday, May 26 – 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM (Tech I)

WEEK ELEVEN (Production Week)
Monday, May 27 – 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM (Tech II)
Tuesday, May 28 – 5:30 PM CALL, 6:30 GO (Dress I)
Wednesday, May 29 – 6:00 PM CALL, 7:00 PM GO (Final Dress)
Thursday, May 30 – 6:00 PM CALL, 7:00 PM GO (Performance #1)
Friday, May 31 – 6:00 PM CALL, 7:00 PM GO (Performance #2)
Saturday, June 1 – 1:00 PM CALL, 2:00 PM GO (Perf. #3) | 6:00 PM CALL, 7:00 PM GO (Perf. #4)
Sunday, June 2 – 1:00 PM CALL, 2:00 PM GO (Performance #5) +STRIKE/LOAD-OUT

“Pure entertainment!” – The New York Times

“A riotous explosion of wit that speaks strongly and vibrantly to today. All hail!” – Vogue

SIX CAST

AUDITIONS will be held this fall.

CATHERINE OF ARAGON – A real badass monarch. Commanding, sure of herself, bold. She lights up the room. (Range: Ab3-Eb5)
ANNE BOLEYN – Fun-loving, always up for a laugh. Never takes anything too seriously, but at the same time lives for the drama. Some have described her as a “chaos goblin.” (Range: C4-E5)
JANE SEYMOUR – Kind and sincere. Loves a dad joke, but no one is ever impressed with Jane’s attempts at comedy. (Range: A3-D5)
ANNA OF CLEVES – Savvy, loves her life, won history and no one even knows it. Cleves is here for a good time. (Range: G3-B4)
KATHERINE HOWARD – Super smart with a wicked sense of humor. Remembered as “the promiscuous one” – but she is SO much more than that. (Range: A3-F#5)
CATHERINE PARR – Grounded, thoughtful and warm. Loves the other queens. A champion of female empowerment. (Range: A3-E5)

Will be expanded to include backup singers and dancers, and possible a live band of all gender identities.

SUPPORTED IN PART BY A GRANT FROM THE SHREVEPORT REGIONAL ARTS COUNCIL WITH FUNDS FROM THE CITY OF SHREVEPORT

©2023 STAGE CENTER  |  WEB DESIGN BY SAVAGE CREATIVE SOLUTIONS