On Sale to FLEX – June 20, 2022
On Sale to the Public – June 27, 2022

Wear Your Heart On Your Heels!

Winner! Six Tony Awards, including Best Original Score & Best Musical

Kinky Boots features a joyous, Tony-winning score by Cyndi Lauper, and a hilarious, uplifting book by four-time Tony winner, Harvey Fierstein. Charlie Price has reluctantly inherited his father’s shoe factory, which is on the verge of bankruptcy. Trying to live up to his father’s legacy and save his family business, Charlie finds inspiration in the form of Lola. A fabulous entertainer in need of some sturdy stilettos, Lola turns out to be the one person who can help Charlie become the man that he is meant to be. As they work to turn the factory around, this unlikely pair find that they have more in common than they ever dreamed possible… and discover that, when you change your mind about someone, you can change your whole world.

Opens: Thursday, July 14, 2022
Closes: Sunday, July 17, 2022
Location: Marjorie Lyons Playhouse,
on the campus of Centenary College

Music & Lyrics | CYNDI LAUPER
Book | HARVEY FIERSTEIN
Based on the Miramax motion picture Kinky Boots, written by Geoff Deane and Tim Firth

Original Broadway production Directed & Choreographed by JERRY MITCHELL
Orchestrations by STEPHEN OREMUS
Original Broadway Production Produced by Daryl Roth and Hal Luftig

Schedule:
THURSDAY, FRIDAY | JULY 14, 15 | 7:30PM
SATURDAY | JULY 16 | 2:00PM & 7:30PM
SUNDAY | JULY 17 | 2:00PM

Tickets: On Sale to the Public – June 27, 2022
$25. Adults | $22. Seniors/Military | $20. Students

Direction | JARED WATSON
Choreography | KATIE LERCHIE
Musical Direction & Scenic Design | SETH TAYLOR
Lighting Design | TBD
Costume Design | TBD
Sound Design | BRYAN GRISHAM

AUDITIONS for PERFORMERS (16+) are scheduled for Sunday, March 27, 2022.
2:00PM For Singers (there is little to no dancing required for most roles in this production.)
4:00PM For Dancers (this call is for those wishing to be considered for the Angels, the drag performers of The Blue Angel Night Club in the show. Singing is preferred, but absolutely NOT required for consideration.)

OVERVIEW SCHEDULE – as of 12/17/21

AUDITIONS
Sunday, November 14 | 2:00PM (Round 1)
Sunday, March 27 | 2:00PM (Round 2)

REHEARSALS
In general the show will rehearse Tuesdays-Saturdays.

WEEK ONE
Tuesday, June 7 | 6:30-9:30
Wednesday, June 8 | 6:30-9:30
Thursday, June 9 | 6:30-9:30
Friday, June 10 | 6:30-9:30
Saturday, June 11 | 2:00-5:00

WEEK TWO
Tuesday, June 14 | 6:30-9:30
Wednesday, June 15 | 6:30-9:30
Thursday, June 16 | 6:30-9:30
Friday, June 17 | 6:30-9:30
Saturday, June 18 | 2:00-5:00

WEEK THREE
Tuesday, June 21 | 6:30-9:30
Wednesday, June 22 | 6:30-9:30
Thursday, June 23 | 6:30-9:30
Friday, June 24 | 6:30-9:30
Saturday, June 25 | 2:00-5:00

WEEK FOUR
Tuesday, June 27 | 6:30-9:30
Wednesday, June 28 | 6:30-9:30
Thursday, June 29 | 6:30-9:30
Friday, June 30 | 6:30-9:30
Saturday, July 1 – Monday, July 4 | OFF (Happy Independence Day!)

WEEK FIVE (Tech Week)
Tuesday, July 5 | 6:30-9:30 (Spacing at MLP)
Wednesday, July 6 | 6:30-9:30
Thursday, July 7 | 6:30-9:30
Friday, July 8 | 6:30-9:30
Saturday, July 9 | OFF (Set & Tech Day)
Sunday, July 10 | 6:00-10:00 (Wet Tech I)

WEEK SIX (Production Week)
Monday, July 11 | 6:00-10:00 (Wet Tech II)
Tuesday, July 12 | 6:00 Call, 7:00 Go (First Dress)
Wednesday, July 13 | 6:30 Call, 7:30 Go (Final Dress)
Thursday, July 14 | 6:30 Call, 7:30 Go (Opening/Performance #1)
Friday, July 15 | 6:30 Call, 7:30 Go (Performance #2)
Saturday, July 16 | 1:00 Call, 2:00 Go (Perf. #3) | 6:30 Call, 7:30 Go (Perf. #4)
Sunday, July 17 | 1:00 Call, 2:00 Go (Performance #5)
+STRIKE/LOAD-OUT

“Dazzling and joyous! Kinky Boots is a reminder that both musicals and shoes can lift you up.” – Daily News

“Sweetly, vivaciously, irresistibly good!” – The Washington Post

“This smash-hit struts its stuff with sparkle, stilettos and heart!” – Time Out NY

KINKY BOOTS CAST

Initial auditions took place Sunday, November 14.

Charlie Price CADE OSTERMEYER
A bit confused, a bit unfocused, a hero hiding under a victim’s mantle.

Young Charlie TBD
Charlie as a seven year old boy. Lost, quiet, reflective.
Gender: male Age: 7 to 10

Lola/Simon CORDARA NEWSON
A prize fighter’s physique draped in satin. A talented drag queen with a killer voice and winning ways.

Young Lola/Simon TBD
Lola as a ten year old boy who already knows he’s destined to wear high heels.
Gender: male Age: 10 to 12

Nicola TBD
Charlie’s long-term girlfriend. Driven, uncompromising.
Gender: female Age: 20 to 30

Lauren TBD
Beautiful and strong working class girl.
Gender: female Age: 20 to 30

Don JASON SHIDISKIS
Lola’s nemesis. Burly hypermasculine bear of a factory worker

Pat
Officious office manager who will let loose her wild side when allowed. Lola’s love interest.
Gender: female Age: 20 to 40

Trish
Factory worker with a husband and kids to worry over.
Gender: female Age: 20 to 40

George JIM COWLES
Factory manager keeping up traditions. Reserved.

The Angels
The drag performers who populate The Blue Angel Nightclub. This ain’t a job for no wall-flowers.
Gender: male Age: 20 to 30

Mr. Price OFFER OUT
Charlie’s father.

Simon Sr. TBD
Lola’s father. An unforgiving tower of anger.
Gender: male Age: 30 to 50

Harry TUCKER “PJ” SOUTHER
A contemporary of Charlie’s but his opposite. Successful, self aware and confident.

Richard Bailey
Nicola’s boss. An overtly attractive and successful man.
Gender: male Age: 30 to 50

Ensemble
Hooligans, Factory Workers, Pub Patrons, Photographers, Club Patrons

SUPPORTED IN PART BY A GRANT FROM THE SHREVEPORT REGIONAL ARTS COUNCIL WITH FUNDS FROM THE CITY OF SHREVEPORT

©2018 STAGE CENTER  |  WEB DESIGN BY SAVAGE CREATIVE SOLUTIONS