On Sale to FlexTix & SCOOPS Members – June 24, 2024
On Sale to the Public – July 1, 2024

Have We Got A Story For You.

The Global Smash-Hit
Tony®, Grammy®, and Olivier-winning Best Musical!

They were just four guys from Jersey, until they sang their very first note. They had a look, an attitude, and a sound like no other… and the radio just couldn’t get enough. But while their harmonies were perfect on stage, off stage it was a very different story — a story that has made them an international sensation all over again. Go behind the scenes — and behind the music — of Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons in the true-life international musical phenomenon, JERSEY BOYS. From the streets of New Jersey to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and featuring the legendary hits “Sherry,” “Walk Like a Man,” “Big Girls Don’t Cry,” “Can’t Take My Eyes Off of You,” and “December, 1963 (Oh What A Night),” this is the musical that’s just too good to be true. Sure, they were born in Jersey. But they were made in America.

Appropriate for 12+ due to some language.

Opens: Thursday, JULY 18, 2024
Closes: Sunday, JULY 21, 2024
Location: Marjorie Lyons Playhouse,
on the campus of Centenary College

Music | BOB GUADIO
Lyrics | BOB CREWE
Book | MARSHALL BRICKMAN & RICK ELICE

Schedule:
THURSDAY, FRIDAY | JULY 18, 19 | 7:30PM
SATURDAY | JULY 20 | 2:00PM & 7:30PM
SUNDAY | JULY 21 | 2:00PM

Tickets: On Sale to the Public July 1.
Adults: $30. | Seniors/Military: $25. | Students: $20.

Direction | JARED WATSON
Musical Staging | KAITLYN BROWN
Musical Direction | ROBERT CRUZ
Scenic Design | SETH TAYLOR
Lighting Design | SAMUEL COPELAND
Costume Design | CANDY HUGGINS
Sound Design | BARRY BUTLER

OVERVIEW SCHEDULEas of 09/15/23
Initial AUDITIONS were held on Sunday, November 5, 2023
Starting on June 11, rehearsals will take place Tuesday-Friday evenings and Saturday afternoons, until daily rehearsals begin July.

WEEK ONE
Monday, June 10 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday, June 11 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, June 12 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday, June 13 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Friday, June 14 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, June 15 – 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

WEEK TWO
Monday, June 17 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday, June 18 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, June 19 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday, June 20 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Friday, June 21 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, June 22 – 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

WEEK THREE
Monday, June 24 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday, June 25 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, June 26 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday, June 27 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Friday, June 28 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, June 29 – 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

WEEK FOUR
Monday, July 1 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday, July 2 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, July 3 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday, July 4 – Monday, July 8 – OFF FOR JULY 4

WEEK FIVE
Tuesday, July 9 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, July 10 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday, July 11 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Friday, July 12 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, July 13 – 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Sunday, July 14 – 6:00 PM – 10:00 PM (Tech I)

WEEK SIX (Production Week)
Monday, July 15 – 6:00 PM – 10:00 PM (Tech II)
Tuesday, July 16 – 6:00 PM CALL, 7:00 GO (Dress I)
Wednesday, July 17 – 6:30 PM CALL, 7:30 PM GO (Final Dress)
Thursday, July 18 – 6:30 PM CALL, 7:30 PM GO (Performance #1)
Friday, July 19 – 6:30 PM CALL, 7:30 PM GO (Performance #2)
Saturday, July 20 – 1:00 PM CALL, 2:00 PM GO (Perf. #3) | 6:30 PM CALL, 7:30 PM GO (Perf. #4)
Sunday, July 21 – 1:00 PM CALL, 2:00 PM GO (Performance #5) + STRIKE/LOAD-OUT

“TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE! It’s terrific! The cast is plain wonderful. The book is as tight and absorbing as an Arthur Miller play. Jersey Boys is a show dynamically alive in music while, as a drama, it catches the very texture, almost the actual smell, of its time.”  – Clive Barnes, The New York Post

With Jersey Boys, the Broadway musical has finally done right by the jukebox, presenting the Four Seasons’ infectiously energetic 1960s tunes as they were intended to be performed. – Time Out NY

JERSEY BOYS CAST

Initial Auditions took place Sunday, November 5, 2023.

Frankie Valli CHARLIE ROPPOLO
Nick Massi MARSHALL MERRITT
Bob Gaudio SETH TAYLOR
Tommy DeVito ERIC MASON KIRTON
Joe Pesci (Joey) NATE BOKENFOHR
Bob Crewe JOHN BOGAN
Gyp DeCarlo ROBERT S. BLUE
Nick DeVito/Stosh/Billy Dixon/Norman Waxman/Charlie Calello (and others)
Mary Delgado & Others LIESL CRUZ
French Rap Star/Detective One/Hal Miller/Barry Belson/Police Officer/Davis (and others)
Stanley/Hank Majewski/Crewe’s PA/Joe Long (and others)
Lorraine & Others
Francine & Others
Frankie’s Mother JENNIFER JACKSON
Church Lady/Miss Frankie Nolan/Bob’s Party Girl/Angel/Lorraine (and others);
Frankie’s Mother/Nick’s Date/Angel/Francine Valli (and others)

SUPPORTED IN PART BY A GRANT FROM THE SHREVEPORT REGIONAL ARTS COUNCIL WITH FUNDS FROM THE CITY OF SHREVEPORT

©2023 STAGE CENTER  |  WEB DESIGN BY SAVAGE CREATIVE SOLUTIONS